



Subaru Corporation Announces Changes to Board of Directors and Auditors (Effective June 2025)

Tokyo, February 7, 2025 – The Board of Directors of Subaru Corporation today resolved the nominees for the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors as follows. The election of new directors and a new auditor will be proposed at the Company's 94th General Meeting

1. Nominees for Directors

of Shareholders scheduled for June 2025.

All of the current Directors will retire upon the expiration of their term of office. Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

	Representative Director of the Board	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Atsushi Osaki (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
	Representative Director of the Board	_	Fumiaki Hayata (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
	Director of the Board	Chairman of the Board of Directors Chairman of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Tomomi Nakamura (Current position: Director of the Board)
	Director of the Board	_	Tetsuo Fujinuki (Current position: Director of the Board)
Ø	Director of the Board	_	Shinsuke Toda (Current position: Managing Executive Officer)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Miwako Doi (Current position: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Fuminao Hachiuma (Current position: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Shigeru Yamashita (Current position: Outside Director)

O: Newly appointed

2. Retiring Director

- Katsuyuki Mizuma

(Current position: Director of the Board)

3. Nominee for Corporate Auditor

The nominee for the new Corporate Auditor is as follows:

Ø	Corporate Auditor	Jinya Shoji (Current position: Managing Executive Officer)
---	-------------------	---

The total number of Corporate Auditors will be four, as current Corporate Auditors, Hiromi Tsutsumi, Yuri Furusawa, and Yasumasa Masuda will continue to serve their terms.

4. Retiring Auditor

- Yoichi Kato

(Current position: Standing Corporate Auditor)

5. Retiring Executive Officer

- Katsuyuki Mizuma

(Current position: Senior Managing Executive Officer)

- Jinya Shoji

(Current position: Managing Executive Officer)

6. List of Executive Officers (June 2025)

Name	Areas of Responsibility
Tomomi Nakamura	_
Chairman	—
Atsushi Osaki	- Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
President	_
Fumiaki Hayata Executive Vice President	 Chief Risk Management Officer (CRMO) Secretarial Office Human Resources Dept. Cost Purchasing
	—
Tetsuo Fujinuki Senior Managing Executive Officer	 Chief Technology Officer (CTO) CTO Strategy Office Engineering Div. Technical Research Center Product and Business Management Div.
	_
Tomoaki Emori	Corporate Planning Div.
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
Tadashi Yoshida Senior Managing Executive Officer	- Japan Sales & Marketing Div. - Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. - Global Sales & Marketing Strategy Office
	Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div.
Tatsuro Kobayashi	CBBO (Chief Battery Business Officer) Battery Business Promotion Office
Managing Executive Officer	—
Osamu Eriguchi Managing Executive Officer	- Chief Quality Officer (CQO) - Customer First Innovation Div.

	Chief General Manager of Customer First Innovation Div. General Manager of Quality Assurance Management Office
Tamotsu Inui	- Engineering Div. - Technical Research Center
Managing Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Engineering Div. Chief General Manager of Technical Research Center
Kazuhiro Abe Managing Executive Officer	Chief Connected Business Officer (CCBO) Connected Business Planning and Management (CBPM) —
Shinsuke Toda Managing Executive Officer	 Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Finance & Accounting Dept. Corporate Communications Dept. Investor Relations Dept.
	Representative Director and President of Subaru Finance Co., Ltd.
Hiroshi Watahiki	- Purchasing Div.
Managing Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Purchasing Div.
Ryota Fukumizu	- Monozukuri Div.
Managing Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Monozukuri Div. Chief General Manager of Gunma Plant
Ikuo Watanabe Managing Executive Officer	 Chief Monozukuri Officer (CMzO) CMzO Strategy Office Data Intelligence Advancement Dept. Engineering Div.
	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.
Shimpei Ago Managing Executive Officer	 Risk Management Group External Relations Dept. Intellectual Property Dept. Sustainability Promotion Dept.
	_
Yoichi Hori Managing Executive Officer	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. - Subaru of America, Inc. - Subaru Canada, Inc. - North American Subaru, Inc.
	Senior General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. Chairman of Subaru of America, Inc.
Shinichi Murata Executive Officer	 Chief Logistics Officer (CLO) Logistics Div. General Administration Dept.
	Chief General Manager of Logistics Div.
Kazuki Uejima	- Product and Business Management Div. - Corporate Planning Div.
Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Product and Business Management Div. Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.

Akihiro Kato	Customer First Innovation Div.	
Executive Officer	Senior General Manager of Customer First Innovation Div.	
Katsufumi Nakazawa	Japan Sales & Marketing Div.	
Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of Japan Sales & Marketing Div.	
Kosuke Kawai Executive Officer	 Chief Cost Innovation Officer (CCIO) Cost and Investment Management Office Cost Innovation Promotion Office Corporate Planning Div. Engineering Div. Product and Business Management Div. Purchasing Div. 	
	General Manager of Cost Innovation Promotion Office Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div. Senior General Manager of Engineering Div. Senior General Manager of Product and Business Management Div. Senior General Manager of Purchasing Div.	
Yoshihiro Saito	- Aerospace Company	
Executive Officer	Company President of Aerospace Company	
Eiji Shibata	- Chief Digital Car Officer (CDCO) - Engineering Div.	
Executive Officer	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.	
Nobuyuki Bando	- Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.	
Executive Officer	Chairman of Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.	
Yuri Tsuji	- Chief Information Officer (CIO) - IT Strategy Div.	
Executive Officer	Chief General Manager of IT Strategy Div.	
Hideyuki Kusabuka	- Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) - Human Resources Dept.	
Executive Officer	General Manager of Human Resources Dept.	
Hidemasa Tabata	Overseas Sales & Marketing Div.	
Executive Officer	Senior General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div.	
Takayuki Sano	Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.	
Executive Officer	Executive Vice President of Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.	
Kazuki Okamoto	CTO Strategy Office	
Executive Officer	General Manager of CTO Strategy Office	
Takatomo Watamori	Engineering Div.	
Executive Officer	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.	